This three-on-three overtime thing is a joke

Posted: October 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

I haven’t been watching much pre-season action because I do actually have a life – though if you read my avalanche of FB output you might question that! – and so I only finally got to see one of those three-on-three OTs last night.

Both sides had all kinds of chances and then Bobby Ryan from the Senators scored at the 1:18 mark to put the clown act out of its agony.

Wow just when you thought Gary ‘How Tall Am I?’ Bettman couldn’t make the league any more Mickey Mouse. It’s Cirque du Soleil man. I mean really. It makes the shootout seem Old School. Just don’t do it. It cheapens The Game.

End of rant.

  • Brendan Kelly
Leave a Reply

